Tuesday 21st May 2024

15 CBI Officers awarded the “Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation for 2020.

Aug 13th, 2020 7:42 pm | By | Category: SPECIAL NEWS COVERAGE

Fifteen Officers of the Central Bureau of Investigation have been awarded the “Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation for the year 2020.
The CBI officers selected by the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) are Cephas Kalyan Pakerla, SP, CBI, ACB, Hyderabad, Subhash Ramrup Singh, ASP, CBI, SCB, Mumbai, Mukesh Sharma, DSP, CBI, SC-II, New Delhi, Rajan Kumar Jha, DSP, CBI, STB, Mumbai, Perwez Alam, Inspector, CBI, EO-VI, Ranchi, Rakesh Ranjan, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Bangalore
Smt.Vijaya Vaishnavi, Inspector, CBI, BS&FB, Bangalore, Prashant Kandpal, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Dehradun, Smt. Vibha Kumari, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Patna, Parvender Kumar Mathur, Inspector, CBI, AC-III, New Delhi, Duli Chand Yadav, Inspector, CBI, EO-III, New Delhi, Smt. K.Bindhu, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Chennai, Ashish Anand, Inspector, CBI, EOB, Ranchi, Smt. Jyotirmoyee Majhi, Inspector, CBI, ACB, Ranchi,Shiv Kumar Jha, Inspector, CBI, AC-IV, Bhopal. The Ministry of Home Affairs (Government of India) has initiated this scheme for award of medals to the members of Central Investigating Agencies and State/UT Police Investigating Agencies for excellence in investigation. The objective for institution of the medals for Police investigators is to promote high professional standards of investigation of crime in the State Police and Central Investigating Agencies in the country and to recognise such excellence in investigation by investigating officers of Police organisations.

Government News

Comments are closed.