Friday 24th May 2024

Chhattisgarh receives 15 awards in various categories at the national level,

Dec 19th, 2019 7:25 pm | By | Category: SPECIAL NEWS COVERAGE

CG govt
Chhattisgarh state under the leadership of it’s Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has received 15 awards in various categories at the national level,

“Awarded by Ministry of Rural Development under MNREGA, PMGSY, Housing Scheme

First prize on overall performance in Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

Pamgarh development block under Jio-MNREGA initiative, second in the country

Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel and Panchayat Minister T.S. Singhdev congratulated and best wishes”

Chhattisgarh has been awarded 15 awards at various national level in various categories for excellent implementation of various schemes by the state government. In the award ceremony organized by the Union Ministry of Rural Development at the National Agricultural Science Complex, Pusa, New Delhi, Chhattisgarh was given awards under various schemes. Today on behalf of the state, Principal Secretary Subrata Sahu received the award from Narendra Singh Tomar, Union Minister for Rural Development

The Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Bhupesh Baghel and the Minister of Panchayat and Rural Development T.S. Singhdev have congratulated the officers and people of the department for conferring the awards.

The work being done under MNREGA, Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, Pradhan Mantri Gramin Sadak Vikas Yojana in Chhattisgarh has once again been recognized at the national level. For the excellent implementation of the scheme, the state has been selected for awards in various categories by the Union Ministry of Rural Development. These include three awards to states for the best implementation of MGNREGA and one each to development blocks and two awards to gram panchayats.

Chhattisgarh was awarded second prize in the category of quality under the Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana. First prize in overall performance in Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin. Raipur has got first place in the district and Dhamtari district has got second place under this scheme.

On the basis of progress in the overall three years, Chhattisgarh has got the second prize and Raipur in the district has got the first prize. Under the scheme, Chhattisgarh has been given first prize for training masons and also for building the maximum number of houses in 12 months. At the same time, small dongers of Podichal Raigad and Narayanpur were awarded in the panchayats.
7 awards received under MNREGA

The state has got second place in the implementation of Jio-MNREGA initiative under the MNREGA, second in the country in functioning and second in implementation of Good Governance initiative. Mungeli has been selected by the district administration for effective implementation of the scheme. Mr. Sarveshwar Narendra Bhure, Collector and District Program Coordinator (MNREGA) of Mungeli received the award.

The Pamgarh block of Janjgir-Champa district is second in the country in the GIS Asset Supervision Implementation under the GEO-MNREGA Initiative. Podi Gram Panchayat (Block Sonhat) in Koriya district has been ranked second in the country and Dhotimtola (Development Block Daundi) of Balod district for excellence in implementation of MNREGA works for construction of infrastructure for water harvesting.

Government News

Comments are closed.