Monday 15th April 2024

Eighteen employees of SAIL bag prestigious Prime Minister Shram Award

Jan 25th, 2018 5:56 pm | By | Category: LATEST NEWS

P K Singh

P K Singh

Eighteen employees of SAIL’s Rourkela Steel Plant (RSP) have brought laurels to the Company by bagging the prestigious Prime Minister Shram Award for the year 2016. over India 50 employees working in various Departmental undertakings & Public Sector Undertakings of the Central and State Government and Private Sector units have won the coveted award for the year 2016. Besides, two out of the three women employees who have won the award belong to RSP.Although, the total number of Shram Awards conferred this year are 32 but the number of workers receiving the Awards are 50 including 3 women.A group of eight employees from Coke Ovens Department, namely Ms. Sabita Panda, Raj Kishor Sahu, Birendra Kumar Sahoo, Jhasaketan Mishra, Niranjan Majhi, Manoj Kumar Gharai, Rabindra Kumar Bishoyi and Sunaram Murmu have won the Shram Bhushan Award. The award carries a Cash award of Rs 1 lakh and a Sanad. Another group of five employees from the Hot Strip Mill has bagged the Shram Vir / Veerangana Award. They are Aditya Naik, Biswanath Murmu, Ms. Salomy Panna, Prafulla Kumar Patra and Sanjay Kumar Sahoo. The award carries a cash prize of Rs 60,000/- and a Sanad. From Steel Melting Shop-I a group of 5 employees has got the Shram Shree Award. They are Bholanath Behera, Arjuna Charan Behera, Manoranjan Sahu, Ramesh Kumar Nayak and Tapas Ranjan Sahu. The award carries a cash prize of Rs. 40,000/- and a Sanad.

Government News

Comments are closed.