Monday 15th July 2024

IETE –Devi Singh Tyagi Memorial Award 2023

Sep 19th, 2023 9:55 am | By | Category: SPECIAL NEWS COVERAGE

New Delhi, 16th September, 2023: Col Gulshan Mehta, Indian Army, Simulator Development Division, Secunderabad, Telangana has been bestowed with the prestigious IETE- Devi Singh Tyagi Memorial Award for the year 2023. The award consists of a citation, a medal and a plaque. The award was given on the occasion of the 66th IETE (Institution of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineers) Annual Convention held at Pune.

Instituted by Dr R K Tyagi, former Chairman of HAL in memory of his late father Devi Singh Tyagi, in 2016, the award is presented to a technocrat or a scientist or an engineer or an academician for outstanding contribution in the field of avionics and defence electronics that results in strategic and commercial advantage towards meeting the national campaign of `Make in India’.

Col Gulshan Mehta has been conferred with this award in recognition of his extensive technical knowledge which led to the creation of systems and algorithms within the organization, increasing situational awareness and aiding army training and operations on the ground while also supporting the ‘Make in India’ drive. A photograph of Col Gulshan Mehta receiving the Award is also attached.The previous recipient of the awards were Ms T S Padma Priya, HAL(2016), Dr Jayakumar M, ISRO, (2017),Amit Tiwari, BEL(2018), P Balasubramanian, DRDO (2019) and Ajay Khare, HAL(2020). Prof.J Ramkumar, IIT Kanpur & Prikshat Sharma, DGM(LCA) HAL – Joint winners(2021)/ Kishore Dutt Atluri, President & Joint MD Zen Technologies Ltd, Hyderabad(2022)

Government News

Comments are closed.