Friday 24th May 2024

SBI next chief to be decleared soon

Jul 10th, 2017 4:50 pm | By | Category: LATEST NEWS

Amid the selection of next SBI Chairman the names of B. Sriram, Rajnish Kumar, Praveen Kumar Gupta and Dinesh Kumar Khara are taking rounds in the corridors of power in the race for the post SBI Chief. Current SBI chairman Arundhati Bhattacharya will retire on 6 October.

Ex. CAG Vinod Rai-led Banks Board Bureau, which started functioning on 1 April 2016, was mandated to improve the governance structure of state-owned banks as well as help the government with key bank chief appointments.

The government had in October 2016 given a one-year extension to Bhattacharya. One of the key reasons for the extension was the pending merger of the five associate banks with SBI.

Government News

Comments are closed.