Friday 23rd February 2024

Tehri Project by Parliamentary Committee

May 8th, 2023 9:13 pm | By | Category: LATEST NEWS


(THE NEWSMAN OF INDIA.COM) :A visit of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Water Resources was held at Tehri Project on 08.05.2023. The Members of the Standing Committee Prabhatbhai Patel, Member of Lok Sabha and Chairman of the Standing Committee on Water Resources,Kirodi Lal Meena,Member of Rajya Sabha, Partap Chandra Sarangi,Member of Lok Sabha,Vijay Baghel, Member of Lok Sabha,Guman Singh Damor,Member of Lok Sabha, Aneel Kumar Hegde,Member of Rajya Sabha,P.Ravindhranath, Member of Lok Sabha and Nihal Chand Chauhan, Member of Lok Sabha were welcomed by R.K. Vishnoi, CMD (THDCIL), J. Behera, Director (Finance & Personnel), THDCIL, Dr. Saurabh Gawarhar, District Magistrate, Tehri,Navneet Singh, SSP, Tehri, L.P. Joshi, Executive Director, (Tehri Complex) and Dr. A.N. Tripathy, AGM (HR&A), THDCIL. The Members visited the Tehri Project site and were informed in detail by CMD, ED(TC),THDCIL regarding the whole power project, in the gracious presence of Director (Finance and Personnel), THDCIL. Following a lunch at Top Terrace Guest House at Bhagirathipuram, Tehri, a meeting of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Water Resources was held at Conference Hall, Top Terrace Guest House. Senior officials from Parliament Secretariat, Central Water Commission and Irrigation Department attended the meeting. Ajay Kumar Sood, Director (Parliamentary Secretariat) and Secretary to the Standing Committee,Navin Kumar,Member ( CWC),Rajesh Kumar, Director (CWC),Harish Chandra Semwal, Secretary(Irrigation), Govt. Of Uttarkhand, Karmendra Singh, Additional Secretary (Irrigation), Govt. Of Uttarkhand, also attended the meeting. A detailed presentation of the entire Tehri Project was also presented by ED(TC) for the Committee members. The meeting concluded with the Hon’ble Members appreciating THDCIL for its commitment towards the project.

Government News

Comments are closed.