Sunday 21st April 2024

BJP releases its first list for 2019 LS polls

Mar 21st, 2019 9:05 pm | By | Category: LATEST NEWS

BJP list

1.BJP releases first list of 182 candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha, across 20 states, PM Modi to contest from Varanasi, Amit Shah from Gandhinagar, Rajnath Singh from Lucknow, Nitin Gadkari from Nagpur.

2.Gujarat’s Gandhinagar has been LK Advani’s seat for the last 20 years, Amit Shah to contest from LK Advani’s Gandhinagar. Significant development, but not surprising.

3. VK Singh to contest from Ghaziabad, Hema Malini from Mathura, Sakshi Maharaj from Unnao, Smriti Irani from Amethi.

4.Subhash Bhamre to contest from Dhule, Hansraj Ahir from Chandrapur, Poonam Mahajan from Mumbai North Central

5. Jugal Kishore to contest from Jammu, Dr Jitendra Singh from Udhampur, Sofi Yousuf from Anantnag

6.Arjun Ram Meghwal to contest Lok Sabha elections 2019 from Bikaner, Col. Rajyavardhan Rathore to contest from Jaipur

7.Kiren Rijiju to contest from Arunachal East, Satya Pal Singh from Baghpat, KJ Alphons from Thiruvanananthapuram

8.Dream girl Hema will fight from Mathura, VK Singh from Ghaziabad, Sakshi Maharaj to seek re-election from Unnao

9.LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi retired from politics indicates BJP’s first list, Babul Supriyo will contest from Asanasol, Rahul Sinha from Kolkata North and CK Bose from Kolkata South.

10.Lok Sabha elections will begin on April 11 and will be held over seven phases followed by counting of votes on May 23.

Government News

Comments are closed.