Sunday 19th May 2024

CBDT orders transfer posting of 20 Principal Chief Commissioner

May 17th, 2019 2:30 pm | By | Category: LATEST NEWS

Cbdt Income tax
The Central Borad of Direct Taxes CBDT has announced transfer postings of 20 Principal Chief Commissioners of Income Tax department amid Lok Sabha elections.

According to CBDT among the 20 Principal Chief Commissioners 14 Officer were promoted on “in situ” basis to the rank in march, a day before the code of conduct come to effect. Rest six Pr. CCITs have been transferred to new places.

Six Principal Chief Commissioners currently posted at Patna, Pune, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bhubaneswar and Sikkim have been transferred four to New Delhi, one to Kochi and one to Kolkata.

In addition to these transfer and postings 16 Pr. CCITs Commissioner have been given additional charge of 38 various posts of IT department across the country.

Government News

Comments are closed.