Sunday 19th May 2024

Power Minister forms DRC to resolve disputes between solar/wind power developers and SECI/NTPC

Jun 27th, 2019 11:15 pm | By | Category: LATEST NEWS

In a major decision to facilitate the solar and wind energy projects,RK Singh, Union Minister of State for Power and New & Renewable Energy (IC) and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship has approved the formation of a three member Dispute Resolution Committee to consider the unforeseen disputes between solar/wind power developers and SECI/NTPC, beyond contractual agreement.

The Members of Dispute Resolution Committee under this mechanism will be as under, till further orders –

MF Farooqui (former DOT Secretary/ Heavy Industry Secretary, EX IAS, TN:1978)
Anil Swarup (former Coal Secretary/ School Edn. Secretary, EX IAS, UP:1981)
AK Dubey (former Sports Secretary, EX IAS, Kerala:1982)

Government News

Comments are closed.