Saturday 15th June 2024

President Kovind appoints five new Governors,

Sep 30th, 2017 5:32 am | By | Category: LATEST NEWS

President Ram Nath Kovind on Saturday appointed five new Governors for the states of Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Tamil Nadu, Assam and Meghalaya. A statement from the President’s office said the appointments will come into effect from the date the incumbents assume charge of the new posts.

the names of newly appointed Governerce:

– Brig. (Dr) BD Mishra (Retd) as the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh

– Satya Pal Malik as the Governor of Bihar

– Banwarilal Purohit as the Governor of Tamil Nadu

– Prof Jagdish Mukhi as the Governor of Assam

– Ganga Prasad as the Governor of Meghalaya

– Devendra Kumar Joshi as the Governor of Andaman & Nicobar islands

Government News

Comments are closed.