Thursday 23rd May 2024

SJVN Limited confers CBIP Award 2020

Feb 19th, 2020 10:09 pm | By | Category: LATEST NEWS

New Delhi: SJVN Limited has been honoured with the CBIP Award 2020 of best-performing hydropower company. Union Minister of State for Jal Shakti, Rattan Lal Kataria presented the award to SJVN Limited’s Chairman & Managing Director (CMD) Nand Lal Sharma at a function organised by Central Board of Irrigation and Power (CBIP) in New Delhi. The award was presented in the august presence of Central Water Commission’s (CWC) Chairman RK Jain, Central Electricity Authority’s (CEA) Chairperson Prakash Mhaske and CBIP’s Secretary VK Kanjlia. On this occasion, SJVN Limited’s Director (Electrical) RK Bansal was also present.

NL Sharma informed that SJVN has received this award for outstanding contribution to the nation by setting new benchmarks in generation and maintenance of hydro projects and use of latest state of art technologies and smart solutions for tackling major silt erosion problems. SJVN’s flagship 1,500 MW Nathpa Jhakri Hydro Power Station and 412 MW Rampur Hydro Power Station has been invariably exceeding their design energy targets and their plant availability factors are constantly being above 100 percent.

Government News

Comments are closed.