Tuesday 16th July 2024

Team GNFC Ltd. Bags The prestigious “Prime Minister Shram Awards”

Mar 1st, 2018 3:15 pm | By | Category: LATEST NEWS

Following the lines of excellence in all through performence GNFC ltd confered wuth “Shram Veer” which was awarded to Nimesh Darji for his outstanding
contribution at work & act of bravery”
Gujarat Narmada Valley Fertilisers & Chemicals Ltd.(GNFC)’s Senior Technician Nimesh Darji was honoured with the Prime Minister’s“Shram Veer’’ award. Vice President M. Venkaiah Naidu on February 26, 2018, gave away the award to Nimesh Darji in New Delhi for his distinguished performances, innovative abilities, outstanding contribution in the field of productivity and exhibition of exceptional courage and presence of mind at work at GNFC’s plant, to avoid major mishap.Indeed it is a matter of great pride that he has brought laurels to the organisation by bagging this coveted Award.

Nimesh Darji, is a senior technician at GNFC ltd. He joined in 1994 as a trainee, and since then has not looked back. It is because of Darji’s experience and presence of mind at the Acetic Acid unit that major mishap was avoided and also prevented shutting down of the plant in 2015.Recognising Darji’s effort, prompt action and quick decision taken by him at several instances at plant operations, he was honoured with ‘Shram Veer’ award by the Vice President Venkaiah Naidu. Nimesh Darji was also awarded Shram Ratna Award by the Government of Gujarat.The Presentation ceremony of Prime Minister Shram Awards was held in Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi where Venkaiah Naidu,Vice President gave away the awards to 338 workers in the presence of Santosh Kumar Gangwar, Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Labour & Employment. About Award: The Prime Minister Shram Awards were instituted in the year 1985, and are given to workmen who have distinguished record of performance, demonstrated devotion towards duty of a high order, specific contribution in the field of productivity, safety, quality, proven innovative abilities, conservation of resources, presence of mind and exceptional courage. The awards are also given to those workmen, who have risked their lives or made supreme sacrifice of laying down their lives in the conscientious discharge of their duties.

Government News

Comments are closed.